Friday, May 16, 2014

~ Release Day Review ~
When We Fall
(When I Break #3)
Kendall Ryan
Release Date: May 16, 2014
~ Synopsis ~
 In this third and final installment of the much loved When I Break series, Knox and McKenna’s relationship has reached a critical impasse. The mistakes and secrets of their pasts have caught up to them and threaten their future happiness. Can McKenna trust that Knox’s sexual addiction is behind him and make a life with this beautifully troubled man? And when Knox reveals the full truth about his past, will McKenna be able to put her own fears aside and accept him?

 ~ Add to Goodreads ~
Displaying Teaser 1.jpg
~ Links to Buy ~
Amazon ** Amazon UK
Amazon CA ** Amazon AU

Barnes & Noble ** iTunes 
Kobo ** Smashwords

 ~ Review ~
I can’t believe the series is over, well I can because Kendall once again has written an all-consuming novel that felt like it was over before it began.  I can honestly say that I read this book in a few hours.  After being left wondering what the hell was going on in Knox’s room at the end of When I Surrender I needed to know how the journey for Knox and McKenna would end.   As usual, Kendall did not disappoint.

Now that McKenna is back from her trip, she has some revelations and/or decisions to make good on.  Knowing how alpha and proud Knox is I knew that some of her decisions were not going to go over well with him.  But he is a family man at heart and he lives for his brothers.

We delve a little deeper into both of their pasts and watch them discover that no matter how broken they are alone together they are a perfect fit.  I loved the chemistry between Knox and McKenna and he made my heart melt even more every time he called her “Angel”.   We got some seriously steamy love scenes and I always enjoyed Knox’s dominant and playful sides that we saw with McKenna.

It was nice to see character growth in both Knox and McKenna.  With Knox’s influence, McKenna was able to break out of the everyday monotony and experience life instead of just existing.  McKenna helped Knox deal with his past and in doing so allowed him to build a foundation for a better life for the boys, McKenna and himself.

If you have not read this series, you are missing out.  Don’t deprive yourself of a great story. Go see where it all begins. You can now grab the whole series and not have to endure the pain of waiting for the next installment.  When I Break, When I Surrender and When I Fall are available now. 

~ Rating ~

Displaying When I Break series promo.jpg

See where it all began.......

When I Break
(When I Break #1)
Release Date: February 24, 2014

~ Links to Buy ~
When I Surrender
(When I Break #2)
Release Date: April 7, 2014 
~ Add to Goodreads ~

~ Links to Buy ~
Amazon ** Amazon UK
Amazon CA ** Amazon AU
Barnes & Noble ** iTunes ** Smashwords

 ~ About the Author ~
Kendall Ryan is the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of the contemporary romance novels Hard to Love, Unravel Me, Make Me Yours, and Resisting Her. She’s a sassy, yet polite Midwestern gal with a deep love of books and a slight addiction to lip gloss. 
~ Connect with Kendall ~
Facebook ** Twitter  ** Pintrest ** Instagram ** Goodreads ** Website

No comments:

Post a Comment