Thursday, October 15, 2015

Blog Tour Review 
{Infidelity Series #1}
Aleatha Romig

Release Date: October 13, 2015
~ Synopsis ~
One week. No future. No past. No more.
Alexandria Collins has one week to live carefree—no ghosts of her past or pressures of her future haunting her. Reinventing herself as "Charli," she is knocked off her feet by a sexy, mysterious man who brings her pleasure like she never imagined.  With her heart at stake, she forgets that decisions made in the dark of night reappear in the bright light of day.

"Some of my tastes are unique. They aren’t for everyone. I understand that.”

Lennox "Nox" Demetri is wealthy, confident, and decisive—he knows what he wants. From the first time he sees Charli at an exclusive resort, he knows he wants her. Although he is usually the one to make the rules, together they agree on one:  

One week. No more.

When betrayal comes from those closest to Alexandria, she must decide how far she is willing to go to survive. Choices are not always easy, especially when they involve the heart, body, and soul. After all, Infidelity is a business, and some rules are meant to be broken.

"Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?"

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants, and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, this new epic dark romance will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. Have you been Aleatha'd?

** BETRAYAL is a full-length novel and the first of five in the INFIDELITY series.
~ Excerpt ~
“Just know, Miss Charli, no last name, the next time you break one of my rules, I won’t respond as lightly.”
“You won’t?” I asked, more aroused than curious. “What exactly does that mean?”
He moved closer, seductively teasing my breasts with the presence of his wide chest. “I guess we’ll need to find that out together.”
I had to lift my chin to see his eyes. The light blue sparkled with suggestions. The longer I stared, the more a part of me wanted to find out exactly what he had in mind. There was also a part of me that knew that wasn't a good idea. I shrugged nonchalantly. “Then I guess I better not break any of your rules.”
“Where’s the fun in that?” he asked.

“Oh, I believe I can be all kinds of fun.” I gasped as he pulled me nearer. My nipples—the ones that had softened during our conversation—were now hard nubs burning with desire as they were pressed against his broad chest. That wasn't our only connection that made my insides tighten. Lower, his hardening erection pushed against my stomach. 
~ Links to Buy ~
Amazon ** Amazon Paperback ** Barnes & Noble ** iBooks
~ Review ~
A new series from Aleatha Romig…..  She had me at the cover! I was completely engaged in this from the moment I picked it up and the few hours that passed by until it was done.  This is a series…..from what I can see there will be 6 books.  You will not have everything wrapped up in a perfect little bow, what you will get will be an intriguing story will some scandal, lots of secrets, and scorching scenes between Nox and Charli.

Nox….hmmmm…..Lots of thinks I liked about him.  Aside from his high doses of sex appeal, confidence and charm, there was mystery.  I definitely want to know more about him and what makes him tick.  I have a feeling that he’s hiding more than just one or two secrets in his overnight bag.

Charli a/k/a Alex a/k/a Alexandria….wow!  Talk about a strict upbringing.  I would have torched that lovely little mansion in Georgia a long time ago had I been forced to endure her family.  But something tells me that those walls have many stories to tell and that they will start to unravel as this series continues.

The decision to live life by the seat of your pants with no expectations sounds like a lovely idea in concept.  But we all know that your actions will always follow you.  When Nox and Charli part ways, although they are never far from each other’s minds they have not had any contact since their time at the Del Mar.
But when circumstances spin your life out of control and you are forced to make decisions you normally wouldn’t consider who knows what kind of a web you could find yourself caught up in.

I cannot praise this book enough. I truly devoured it and loved everything about it.  Aleatha’s writing will grab you and keep you vested up till the last word.  Grab your copy today and get ready for the beginning of what looks to be an AMAZING series!!
~ Rating ~  
~ About the Author ~
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time  with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. 
These standalone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat. In the fall of 2015, Aleatha will move head first into the world of dark romance with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series.

Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Browne & Miller Literary Associates. 
~ Connect with Aleatha ~

No comments:

Post a Comment